The Company of One

Scheduling Tools That Take Payments at Booking, and the Plan Price to Start

Six of eleven scheduling tools take payments on a free plan; the other five start at $6.99 to $17 a month on annual billing. What each charges and which platform fees are stated.

Client picks a timeon your booking page pays at booking → Payment processorStripe, PayPal, Square and others plus the tool’s plan and any platform fee → What you pay$0 on six free plans; $6.99 to $17 a month on paid ones (annual billing)
Diagram: how a paid booking is charged on the 11 scheduling tools in the table, from each tool’s pricing page.

As of · lowest plan that lists payments at booking, USD per host per month, annual billing, vendor-stated, from each tool’s pricing page (sources 1 to 11)

Scheduling Tools That Take Payments at Booking, and the Plan Price to Start, as of 2026-10-25
Tool Payments on Plan Annual billing (USD / host / mo) Monthly billing (USD / host / mo) Payment methods listed Platform fee on payments Also on the page Source
Cal.com Free plan Free $0 n/a Stripe, PayPal Not stated on the pricing page 1 user on Free; Teams is $12 per user per month billed yearly 1
TidyCal Free plan Free $0 n/a Stripe, PayPal 1% on Stripe payments on Free; none on Pro Pro is $12 a month, or $99 a year, with a custom domain and no TidyCal branding 2
Zcal Free plan Free $0 n/a Stripe A zcal commission applies on Free (rate not stated); Pro removes it Pro is $7 per user per month on annual billing 3
YouCanBook.me Free plan Free $0 n/a Stripe “Additional fees apply” (not stated) 1 calendar connection and 1 booking page on Free 4
Setmore Free plan Free $0 n/a Online and in-person payments listed on Free and Pro Not stated on the pricing page Free covers up to 4 users; Pro is $5 per user per month billed annually 5
Square Appointments Free plan Square Free $0 per location n/a Square: online 3.3% + 30¢; tap, dip or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Square’s card rates (the only fees listed) Plus is $49 and Premium $149 a month per location 6
Zoho Bookings Paid plan Premium US$9 Not captured Described as for organizations that need online payments Not stated on the pricing page Basic is US$6; Zoho also lists a forever-free plan for one user 7
Koalendar Paid plan Pro $6.99 per seat Not captured Cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal “and more” Not stated on the pricing page Free plan has unlimited bookings but lists payments under Pro 8
Calendly Paid plan Standard $10 per seat Not captured Stripe, PayPal Not stated on the pricing page Billed yearly; the page says “Save 17%”; the Free plan has one event type 9
Acuity Scheduling Paid plan Starter $16 Not captured Stripe, Square, PayPal, Venmo Not stated on the pricing page The page offers “Pay annually, Save 20%”; 7-day free trial 10
SavvyCal Paid plan Premium $17 per user $20 per user Stripe Not stated on the pricing page $200 a year billed annually; Basic is $10 per user per month and has no payments 11

Eleven scheduling tools whose pricing pages list taking payments at booking, shown in two groups: those whose free plan does, and those that need a paid plan. Prices are each vendor’s list price per host in USD before tax on annual billing, read on 2026-10-25; they are vendor-stated and the table is not ranked, since a $0 plan that takes a 1% platform fee and one that takes an unstated commission can’t be ordered on price alone. “Monthly billing” is shown only where the page gave it; “Not captured” means we couldn’t switch the page to that term. “Not stated” means the pricing page names no platform fee, not that none exists, and the payment processor’s own fees (for example Stripe’s) are separate and not in the table. We did not open every vendor’s terms. Left out: tools whose pricing pages we couldn’t open or that don’t list payments. This is a price list, not advice on which tool suits a business.

Highlights

Free plan

Cal.com

$0

Cal.com’s Free plan lists “Accept Stripe & PayPal payments” alongside unlimited event types and calendars, for one user.1 Its pricing page states no platform fee on payments, so the only fee we can cite is what Stripe or PayPal charge separately.

Free plan

TidyCal

$0

TidyCal’s Free plan includes paid bookings through Stripe and PayPal, recurring and package bookings and unlimited booking types.2 On Free it charges 1% on payments processed through Stripe, on top of Stripe’s own fees, and Pro (a $12 monthly subscription, or $99 a year) has no platform fee.2

Free plan

Zcal

$0

Zcal lists a Stripe payment integration among its free features, and says its paid Pro plan lets you “remove the zcal commission and only pay Stripe transaction fees,” so a commission exists on Free; the pricing page doesn’t give its rate.3 Pro is $7 per user per month on annual billing.3

Free plan

YouCanBook.me

$0

YouCanBook.me’s Free plan lists taking payments with Stripe (cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay) with one calendar connection and one booking page, and marks the feature “Additional fees apply” without an amount.4

Free plan

Setmore

$0

Setmore’s Free plan, for up to 4 users, lists online and in-person payments and Tap to Pay in its comparison with Pro, which is $5 per user per month billed annually.5

Free plan

Square Appointments

$0 per location

Square’s Free appointments plan is $0 per location per month with processing fees of 2.6% + 15¢ for tap, dip or swipe and 3.3% + 30¢ online; Plus ($49) and Premium ($149) cut the rates to 2.5% / 2.9% and 2.4% / 2.9%.6

Paid plan

Zoho Bookings

US$9 / mo

Zoho Bookings’ Premium plan is US$9 per user per month billed annually; Zoho describes it as for organizations with multiple locations or departments that need online payments and integrations. The Basic plan is US$6, and a forever-free plan covers one user.7

Paid plan

Koalendar

$6.99 per seat / mo

Koalendar’s Pro plan is $6.99 per seat per month on annual billing (“Save 30%”) and lists accepting payments by cards, Apple Pay, Google Pay, PayPal and more, with a 7-day free trial.8 The Free plan lists no payments.8

Paid plan

Calendly

$10 per seat / mo

Calendly’s Standard plan is $10 per seat per month billed yearly (“Save 17%”) and lists connecting Stripe and PayPal under Payments; the Free plan has one event type.9 Seats are required for users who host meetings, not for invitees.9

Paid plan

Acuity Scheduling

$16 / mo

Acuity’s Starter plan is $16 a month on the page’s “Pay annually” tab (20% off), covering one calendar and payments via Stripe, Square, PayPal and Venmo, with a 7-day trial.10

Paid plan

SavvyCal

$17 per user / mo

SavvyCal’s Premium plan is $17 per user per month billed annually ($200 a year, or $20 monthly) and adds Stripe payments at booking, a custom domain and removal of SavvyCal branding; Basic ($10) has none of those.11

Sources

  1. Cal.com, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  2. TidyCal, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  3. Zcal, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  4. YouCanBook.me, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  5. Setmore, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  6. Square, Square Appointments pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  7. Zoho, Zoho Bookings pricing (last updated Oct 1, 2026), retrieved 2026-10-25.
  8. Koalendar, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  9. Calendly, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  10. Acuity Scheduling, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.
  11. SavvyCal, Pricing, retrieved 2026-10-25.